Cois Bhríde GAA Notes - July 2nd 2012

posted 4 Jul 2012, 11:24 by elaine ahearne   [ updated 4 Jul 2012, 11:24 ]

Cois Bhríde Juvenile G.A.A. Notes

Sponsored by Cunningham’s Hardware Tallow.

Website: www.coisbhrí

Cúl Camp:-

There has been a good response to the Cul Camp on July 16th . The Camp can be booked up to Friday July 13th.

Cost is €55 for Child 1: €45 for Child 2 and €40 for each additional child. By registering online at using the special tokens from Kelloggs Cereal Boxes a €5 per child discount applies


U7-U12 Training continues this Friday @ 7pm in Tallow.

Minor Hurling Championship 2012.- Division 3.

Cois Bhríde are in Division 3 of the Minor Hurling Championship. This is played on a league system - a.nd the teams we will be playing are as follows:-

Brickey Rangers - St Olivers - An Gaeltacht - Ardmore - Portlaw - Fourmilewater & Ferrybank

Our minor hurlers are fixed to play Brickey Rangers away on Friday evening @ 7.30pm in Bushy Park. All fixtures are listed on the fixture list of the club website

County Under 14 Hurling Championship Div 1

On July 16th  we are away to De la Salle in Round 3 of the County Championship.

Club Under 11 Gala Day

The under 11 will hold a Gala blitz in Tallow next Saturday morning the 7th of july,

Western u21 B Hurling Championship

Best  of luck to our club members who will play in the western u21 B hurling Championship on Wed July 4th against Kilrossanty in Ardmore @7.30pm

U-16 Western A hurling championship Quarter final

Lismore 3-10 Cois Bhride 2-12

We lost out by a point to Lismore in the Quarter final of the Western championship last Friday night in Lismore. We trailed at half time by a point but with 10 minutes remaining we were 8 points down. Our lads started a mighty recovery but time ran out. Lads will be told by text of training and our first game in the u16 County league starts on Wednesday the 11th of July v Passage away.

Panel. Davie Tobin, Colm Roche 2-4, Kelvyn O Farrell 0-2, Jake Beecher, Jack Tobin 0-1, William Hogan, Tom Harker, Adam Crawford (capt) 0-5, Ryan grey, Jordan Henley, Eddie Hynes, Jake Neville, Alan Buckley, Padraig Roche, John Paul Lucey, Liam Smith, Dylan Mangan, and Matty Schiebelreiter